Wk 14 – ART ACTIVITY – JAPANESE GARDEN

Last week was the final week of art talks in the art gallery, so now it’s all about the art experiences. This weeks assignment was to go to the Japanese Garden at CSULB and just draw with a free mind. I’ve always wanted to go to the garden but never had or made the time or effort to go, so this was perfect for me. I’ve always liked gardens and ponds and plants, and I’ve been to many different gardens in Orange County and LA county. It’s shocking to me that I’ve never visited the one at my own school! But now that I had the chance to, I got to draw everything I saw which made me appreciate the garden even more. The environment was peaceful and beautiful. I will definitely make my way back here again soon.

IMG_6204.JPG

Leave a Reply

