Wk 2 – Art Experience – Death via Dodge

 

I got ran over by my Dodge Challenger. Like Paul Walker once said, “If one day the speed kills me, do not cry because I was smiling.” However, this is not how I would like speed to kill me! I’d much rather prefer to be driving, if anything.

My love for cars led me to create this scenario of my death. I love driving fast and fast cars in general, and sometimes I seem to forget about laws and public road regulations such as speed limits. I often see videos online of reckless driving and people getting hurt, and it makes me rethink how I drive, and if the car stunts that I do for “fun” is worth it. I certainly wouldn’t want to die because of someone else’s reckless actions.

These images remind me to think twice about driving fast. It should be saved it for a closed road or track. I really liked this project because I got a new perspective on things. I also got to see the bottom of my car and my exhaust system, which I don’t get to see often.

Leave a Reply

