First Project: Plaster Casting

For this week’s activity, we had the chance to do some plaster casting. I did this activity with a friend of mine that was not taking the class. The materials we needed were a box of plaster, a metal hand shovel, a bucket, and a stir stick. At first this seemed like a hard task to do but we watched the videos provided and decided to give it a shot. The mold was not perfect but I could not tell until I was finished. After mixing the plaster before filling up the mold we noticed that it dried up really quick and did not fill up the mold I made. The result I got was not perfect but I still consider it art because I made it, I had a good time doing this activity.img_4364img_4361img_4362

Leave a Reply

